Thursday, April 10, 2014

The Wisdom of Pearls: Haiku Trio

The pains of the oyster,


Creates wondrous beauty called a pearl,


Fruit of toil and pain. 


We treasure  shiny pearls,


Yet, we forget the miracle,


How pain is not in vain.


Haven’t mothers hurt?


To bring humankind to this world?


Is all pain useless?

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

The Lone Sheep

Lost, the lonely sheep,

Following its its own shadow,

It turns in circles.

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Hungry Ghosts

We are hungry ghosts,

Never full, always craving.

We fill  boundless pits...

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

The Promise of Ends

Good and bad fruit die,


Joy follows sorrow. Life, death,


Ends have beginnings. 

Sunday, March 30, 2014


No peace, no solace,

Our monkey minds distract us,

Witnessing waking...  

Friday, March 28, 2014

The Melody of Bees

Melody of  bees,


The buzzing honey makers,


Praise the coming Spring...

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

The Life of a Tree

A Tree can only grow,
Out of the earth, borne of seed,
It needs nourishment. 

Monday, March 24, 2014

Rising Spirits

Nature stood still,
As the peaceful spirits rose,
From their earthly bonds.

Monday, March 17, 2014

A Blowing Wind

A coming darkness,


a candle waning, fading,


Thee wind  is blowing.

Saturday, March 15, 2014